Lax Classic Lax Series

What is the Allstate Sugar Bowl Lax Series?

The inaugural Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse event in 2007 had eight teams participating. Since that time, the Classic has grown to a capacity slate of nearly 30 teams. Recognized as one of the fastest growing team sports in the United States, lacrosse has seen youth participation grow over 500 percent since 1999 to nearly 250,000. No sport has grown faster at the high school level over the last 10 years and there are now an estimated 200,000 high school players. The high-speed game is also a fan favorite, drawing crowds of as many as 50,000 for NCAA Final Four games.

The Allstate Sugar Bowl has hosted a high school lacrosse classic for the past five years. The 2011 event also included a collegiate lacrosse showcase as the teams from Florida State University and the University of Texas met in an evening showdown at Pan Am Stadium.

  • Klein Wins Its Fifth Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse Classic in Six Years
  • St. Thomas More Earns Title in Fifth Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse Classic
  • Klein High School Claims Fourth Straight Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse Title
  • Klein Makes It Three in a Row at 2009 Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse Classic
  • Klein Defends Title with Win in 2008 Allstate Sugar Bowl Lacrosse Tournament